As the Bulldogs get ready for the 2023 season they return 6 starters from a sweet 16 appearance last season. The returning starters are Wil Watts (Sr.), Lucas O’Conner (Sr.), Dawson Brantley (Sr.), Brantley Upshaw (Jr.), Trayvone Harris (Jr.), and Jesus Quintero (Jr.). The Dawgs also add Senior Gavin Hall who was injured last season. Other returning players include Caleb McCoy, Kipp Mosley, Jackson Jenkins, Anthony Underwood, and Cameron Ledford.

The Bulldogs also welcome a freshman class that was able to win the conference last year in middle school and includes Tyson Brantley, Ryder Sears Tucker Braddy, and Cornelius Bullard. Other newcomers to the program include freshman Payton McLaughlin and sophomores Ben Bailey and Charles Spivey.

Despite losing many players to graduation, Toombs still has two of their top pitchers returning. Brantley Upshaw (Georgia State Commit) and Lucas O’Conner are back to be the cornerstones of the pitching rotation. Both helped the bulldogs advance in the playoffs last year by winning games two and three last year at Oglethorpe County. The Dawgs will need help on the mound from Gavin Hall, Trayvone Harris, Jesus Quintero, Jackson Jenkins, Wil Watts , and Dawson Brantley if they expect to make a run in this tough region.

As the Dawgs get ready for the region schedule, they will play a non region schedule that includes Richmond Hill, Screven County, Dublin, Coffee County, Metter, Swainsboro, Claxton, Athens Academy, Jeff Davis, and ECI. The coaching staff is hoping the difficult non region schedule helps prepare the Dawgs for the 15 game region schedule against Tattnall County, Appling County, Vidalia, Brantley County, and Pierce County. The Dawgs will play each team 3 times.

As we get ready for the season we want to thank all of those that help support the program and hope to see everyone at the ballpark. GO DAWGS!

Derek James
Head Baseball Coach

2022 - 2023


Hayne Brant

Assistant Coach

Dirk Brantley

Assistant Coach

Patrick Craft

Assistant Coach

2022 - 2023


2022 - 2023


2022 - 2023